Dr. Nigel Strauss, seit über 40 Jahren australischer Psychiater, hat ein besonderes Interesse an psychedelisch-assistierter Psychotherapie. Er ist Honorary Research Fellow in der Psychiatrie an der University of Melbourne, und hat ebenso Ehrenämter an der Swinburne University Melbourne und am St. Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne inne.

Er ist Autor von Veröffentlichungen über psychedelische Medikamente und ist derzeit leitender Prüfarzt und leitender Therapeut einer klinischen Studie in Melbourne, bei der Psilocybin-unterstützte Psychotherapie für Patienten mit behandlungsresistenten Depressionen eingesetzt wird.

Dr. Strauss wurde in Melbourne und am Jung-Institut in Zürich in Psychiatrie ausgebildet. Er ist ein MAPS-akkreditierter psychedelisch assistierter Psychotherapeut. Gegenwärtig setzt er sich innerhalb des Australian College of Psychiatrists für die sichere Einführung psychedelischer Medikamente in die psychiatrische Praxis in Australien ein.

Dr. Strauss ist in privater Praxis an der Millswyn-Klinik in Melbourne, einer privaten psychiatrischen Klinik, tätig, wo er der medizinische Direktor ist. Außerhalb der Psychiatrie interessiert er sich unter anderem für Buschwanderungen, Musik und Aphorismen.

Share This

Dr Nigel Strauss, an Australian psychiatrist for over 40 years, has a special interest in psychedelic-assisted psychotherapy. He is an Honorary Research Fellow within Psychiatry at the University of Melbourne, and he also holds Honorary positions at Swinburne University Melbourne, and St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne.
He is a published author of papers on psychedelic medicines and is currently a Principal Investigator and senior therapist in a clinical trial in Melbourne using psilocybin assisted psychotherapy for patients with treatment resistant depression.

Dr Strauss trained in psychiatry in Melbourne and at the Jung Institute in Zurich. He is a MAPS accredited psychedelic assisted psychotherapist. He is currently advocating, within the Australian College of Psychiatrists, for the safe introduction of Psychedelic medicines into psychiatric practice in Australia.

Dr Strauss is in private practice at the Millswyn Clinic in Melbourne, a private psychiatric clinic, where he is the Medical Director. Outside of psychiatry his interests include bushwalking, music and aphorisms.

Share This